WBBB 1.1 DL...Yeah baby.
    Tarp
    MacCat Deluxe
    Insulation
    Nothing Yet...
    Suspension
    Whatever is on it.

Noobie Gear Setup

I am completely new to this hammock thing and wanted to start off right. I have been hanging around the forums for a few days and have looked for everything I could find on the best hammock to go with. After reading as many reviews/comparisons/pros/cons/dos/don'ts/etc as I could find (it was truly a bit overwhelming), I broke down and emailed WarbonnetGuy yesterday and ordered a WBBB 1.1 DL.

So now that I am "on the list" I have a week or two to wait until she is ready to ship which is giving me plenty of time to contemplate gear setups for this thing. I figured I would put it out there and let you guys point me in the right direction. So here goes...

I don't plan to get down past freezing with this setup. After ordering the WBBB I don't really have the money to order much of the hammock specific insulation options such as underquilts/overquilts/peapods/etc. I am going to use this setup for backpacking/hiking so space and weight are factors, but I don't mind a little extra weight if it means a comfortable nights rest. Here is what I am thinking:

~ WBBB 1.1 DL
    ~ MacCat Deluxe
    ~ Exped Downmat 9 (Regular Length)
    ~ Cats Meow Sleeping Bag (20o)
    ~ Possibly use some small sections of a pad for shoulder/arm insulation

So there you have it. I am trying to keep this to a minimum, but I don't want to freeze to death either. Thanks for any input on this.

Chris

Hammock
    Molly Mac Gear
    Images
    Noob Hammock Setups is a sticky... there are so many ways to go, I get confused sometimes!
    - MacEntyre
    "We must, indeed, all hang together or, most assuredly, we shall all hang separately." - Ben Franklin
    www.MollyMacGear.com

Hammock
    BB1.0 double
    Tarp
    Hybrid Cuben F.
    Insulation
    Down & IX
    Suspension
    BB straps,whoopies