Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG Burrow/Phoenix
    Suspension
    Dutch Woppie Hooks

WBBB XLC HANGING foot end higher

So how do you guys do it?

Do you center having tree straps the same height, get your 30 degree angle then raise the foot end tree straps and lower the head end?

Do you bring the foot end closer to the tree?

I still struggle with this, and judging the distance between the trees.

Hammock
    Half-wit (3 season), Chameleon (win
    Tarp
    Superfly, Thunderf
    Insulation
    EE Revelation 20*,
    Suspension
    Whoopie!
    A little of both for me: I tend to hang my foot end straps a little higher as well as position the foot end of the hammock a little closer to that tree. I'm still experimenting a bit, but this way seems to require less tarp adjustment should you need to adjust the height at each end.

Of course, this assumes you have trees that are somewhat the same size and access to the height you need.
    I'm still learning too, but one thing I've noticed is that flexibility is your friend, no 2 hangs are exactly the same.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hammock
    WB Black Bird XLC
    Tarp
    WB Thunderfly
    Insulation
    WB Wookie/HG Burro
    Suspension
    Whoopi Slings
    I try to keep the hammock somewhat centered and put the foot end strap higher. I aim for the head end of the hammock about waist high and the foot end about arm pit high with a 25 degree angle on the suspension. Adjust from there.

Hammock
    Dutch/SLD/WB/DIY
    Tarp
    DWG/HG/SLD/UGQ/DIY
    Insulation
    Loco Libre Gear
    Suspension
    Dutchware
    I do a three-step adjustment process after hanging the hammock with the foot end approximately 12" higher and with slightly more length on the foot-end suspension.

1) Adjust the head end length more finely to get a slightly steeper hang angle than the target 25 degrees.