Hammock
    Dutch 1.0 Hexon
    Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    HGtop/underquilts
    Suspension
    Whoopie hooks

4 Mile Barefoot Hike With Fully Loaded Pack (last mile and a half in a light storm)

So to start off with the "why?" I've been fighting with plantar fasciitis for several months now. Hiking was obviously exacerbating the issue so I decided to really buckle down and do some research. I've been treating it pretty aggressively since it was starting to look like it was going to put a serious hold on my hiking
    Using things like the Strassburg sock, frozen golf balls, and lots and lots of stretches I started to notice my feet felt a lot better when they were barefoot (most drs recommend NO barefoot and custom orthotics as the only cure). I started adding foot strengthening excercises to my regimen and started seeing a noticeable decrease in foot pain.
    Today I decided to give barefoot hiking a try to see if it would help my pain. I told myself I could put my shoes back on if it got too bad. I ended up hiking the whole thing barefoot and this is the first hike in months I've finished with no heel pain. Bottoms of my feet are a little tender and some foot muscles are sore from being used for the first time as they're supposed to but this is the best my feet have felt in a long time.
    Now I'm not going to make this a habit. I love my lone peaks too much and I don't think I could pull off backpacking mileage without some form of rock plate, but it's a definite light at the end of the tunnel and is showing me the stronger I can get my feet the closer I can get to backpacking again!

Setting off

One of the less rocky sections

This felt amazing.

Breaks over, time to cross the rocks.

Another break putting my feet up in the Ridgerunner with my custom carbon fiber spreader bars from Ruta Locura and Dutch Beetle suspension!

Pine needles offered temporary reprieve from the many rocky sections of the trail.

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp