havent decided
    Tarp
    no idea
    Insulation
    learning
    Suspension
    rope kind!

Question returned my hennessy!

Hey everyone this is actually my first post on this forum so hi and thanks for having me.

So I bought a Hennessy after watching countless videos on hammocks, and apparently the wrong videos about hammocks. LOL
    i bought the explorer deluxe zip single bottom. set it up for the first time (also my first time setting up a hammock in general) was a great learning experience!
    HOW EVER! as I laid in it I realized a few things I didn't like.

first off I don't like how the zipper didn't go all the way around to remove the bug mesh.

second I don't like how close the rain tarp/fly was while on the ridge line. (this could just be me) and doesnt allow me to set up the hammock if its raining under it.
    third its heavy!!!!!

so I returned it, not because its a bad hammock, not at all. but because its not what I am looking for!
    like i stated im new to the hammock completely, but after watching about 20 shug videos about hammocks i have new ideas.

so this is the question of all questions......
    i need a hammock that can do a few things.

1ST: off be a hammock that can remove the bug mesh for winter camping.

2nd: is really really light (was looking at the chameleon and the dream hammock )

3rd: needs to have a "water proof" bottom

4th: needs to be able to be set into a bivy, (hence the water proof bottom)

Im building a SHTF bag and want something that can cover all grounds.
    that being said, i am open to ideas, this being one.
    either a hammock that can doo all said above, OR a hammock that is a reg hammock, with removable bug net, light, with a tarp like cuben fiber to go over top, then just buy a separate bivy one man shelter.

i have looked into dd hammocks as well but i will pass on them

let me know your thoughts.

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre