Warbonnet Ridgerunner DL
    Tarp
    Cloudburst
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images

Ridgerunner DL setup - Double check

Hello all,
    I'm getting ready to buy a ridgerunner and the following setup. Can someone confirm this will work and/or suggestions.

Hammock: Warbonnet DL Ridgerunner with continuous loop.
    Suspension: Dutchware beetle hooks
    Underquilt: Exped Down Light large pad instead of UQ.
    Topquilt: Hammockgear burrow 30
    Tarp: Warbonnet Mountainfly silpoly

Hammock
    Amok Draumr 3.0
    Tarp
    Amok
    Insulation
    Synmat 9 LW
    Suspension
    cinch buckles
    beetle hooks? not familiar, and not seeing anything matching that name on Dutch's site

mountainfly is a nice tarp, but are you going to be able to use the half doors with the ridgerunner? the triangles might be too large (i have no personal experience with that one, or even anecdotal, but that would be inital concern)

Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair
    Tarp
    Cloudburst
    Insulation
    CRO Up Wide
    Suspension
    Webbing/Buckles
    Hammock: RR is a super choice.

Suspension: I have no experience with Bettlebuckles so I cannot comment.

Underquilt/Downmat: I would caution that when using the Downmat, do not fully inflate it. A fully inflated mat raises your center of gravity and makes the RR much more "tippy". Also, be advised that since you'll have cold air circulating below the mat, you will probably get cold at the stated temp rating.

Topquilt: HG makes nice stuff and I would fully expect it to work down to the stated temps. However, since you're not running an UQ, you might get cold along the edges where the TQ and mat meet. You might need to order the TQ in a wide size.

Tarp: I have not set my RR up with a MF, but have been successful doing so with the SF. I would expect it to work fine. However, as stated above you'll have a gap in the doors. This is why I switched from a SF to a Cloudburst.