ENO Double Nest
    Tarp
    undecided - JRB?
    Insulation
    any bag handy
    Suspension
    slap straps

Hammock accessory compatibility question

While I've been backpacking for several years now, I'm just starting to experiment with hammocks. I have a two-person ENO (impulse REI purchase) that I'm pleased with and have used several times. When I bought the ENO, I knew almost nothing about hammocks. Having done additional research, I've found the many manufacturers who make great accessories such as underquilts, tarps, straps, etc. I want to experiment more before going after a new hammock, and I'd also like to try out some specific accessories that have caught my eye.

So here's my question - how much cross-brand compatibility exists among hammock and accessory manufacturers. Obviously, some things are more easily compatible than others. I'm most curious about underquilts, as they seem the most likely to be custom-fit.

Any thoughts, good or bad, about mixing & matching accessories are appreciated!

Hammock
    AHE 1.1 dbl
    Tarp
    AHE Shangi La
    Insulation
    KAQ Prototype
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopie Slings
    I would say there are a lot of things that can go back and forth but others that can't. If you have some specifics we could help to sort out what will and what won't work with your eno, and others.
    Arrowhead Equipment -- For all your hammock camping and backpacking gear
    Arrowhead-Equipment.com Visit AHE on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out pictures on Instagram

Hammock
    ENO Double Nest
    Tarp
    undecided - JRB?
    Insulation
    any bag handy
    Suspension
    slap straps