Total newbie. Can anyone help me hang my flex 180 please? Cant get it to work at all!

Hu guys.
    Got my first ever hammock the other week and it was one i have wanted for a LONG time.
    Got it off a guy on ebay.
    Its the Flex 180. Not sure if its the newer slightly larger flex 180 or the original one.
    I just couldn't get it to be comfortable. however i lay there wasn't much of a flat lay and i had to keep pulling myself "up" because i found i kept on sliding down to the foot area. Also, there were ridges all along when i tried the diagonal.
    Am i supposed to be able to lie "flat" with my legs stretched out or do i HAVE to do the "figure 4" thing with my legs and almost the same with one of my arms under my head (dont really like that position)?

Also, when i hung it, it was either too high to get into or if it was comfortable height to get into it dipped so low and close to the ground when i was in.

Im 5'10" and about 172 lbs

So disappointing! I really hoped id like hammock camping and that i could get it to work but really no luck and quite frustrating. Also, only 2 webbing straps so tying the third rope was difficult.
    The webbing is the standard ropes with the metal ring.

I've attached some pictures of the last attempt.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    try hanging foot end higher than head. can't tell from your photo if you are or not.
    straps will make it easier to hang than the rope.
    shug
    Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    Chameleon, Halfwit
    Tarp
    DIY DynaFly
    Insulation
    EE TQ & UQ,
    Suspension
    Dutchware
    Images