DW Hexon 1.0
    Tarp
    DW Asym DCF
    Insulation
    UGQ/Warbonnet
    Suspension
    Kevlar + Becket

Suspending Turtledog Style Pole from Ceiling

Hi Hammockheads! First post here, hopefully it's not a silly question.

So lets say I've already determined that placing anchors into my ceiling is safe, and ignore all of the tricky questions involved with anchor choice, etc, and assume I have two eye bolt or climbing style bolt hangers firmly and safely affixed overhead. If wanted to suspend an aluminum pipe from those hangers, similar to a turtledog stand, from which I would then hang my 10 foot hammock, what would be a good way of rigging that suspension so that the pipe could be raised up to the ceiling when not in use? Extra line dangling down would then be tied off somewhere on the wall. I'm clueless with knots but very eager to learn. I was thinking amsteel would be a good choice of line to run between the anchors and the pipe, but I'm no expert there either. I've seen some turtledogs where the pipe is attached to the tripod legs only with a knot, but something more permanent like an eye bolt drilled through the pipe as I've seen on others sounds better to me.

Compounding the issue is that I'm in a condo in a refurbished office building with very high (over 12ft) ceilings, and I don't own a ladder (no room in this 1BR to store it) so I'll be renting one from Home Depot and will preferably have to do this in one go, with the anchors out of reach for adjustments afterwards.

Anyway, if anyone has any feedback on this I'd appreciate it. I'm also open to being told it's a harebrained idea. Thanks all!

Hammock
    banana-shaped
    Tarp
    greenish
    Insulation
    yes
    Suspension
    disbelief