TTTM,WB Thunderfly
    Insulation
    HG TQ+UQ
    Suspension
    choosing

UQ+Chameleon/Sparrow=how?

Hi there.
    I am new to hiking with a hammock.
    I have a set of simple hammock gear by TicketToTheMoon (TTTM), like in this picture. As you can see i have a bug net 360. Also I use a UQ HammockGear Incubator Econ 30 with the hammock.
    But now I want to buy a hammock such as the Chameleon or the Sparrow.
    One of the questions that worry me in such a transition to a new hammock. Perhaps this is a stupid question, but I do not understand yet …
    If I use a hammock with a zip bug net how I can correct my UQ at night? At night, I change my position, then I sleep on the left lay and then on the right lay. Now I can put my hand under the hammock and fix and move my UQ as I need.
    And how you do it in these hammocks with a interated bug net? Is it really, do you open a zip for the head and then at the feet, fix a UQ and close a zip again?
    3906547741.jpg
    Last edited by DimaS; 12-03-2018 at 13:17.

Senior Member Tyroler Holzhacker's Avatar
    Hammock
    DH DL Sparrow/SL Darien
    Tarp
    MacCat/WBSuperfly
    Insulation
    LL/JRB/DIY down
    Suspension
    MSH/Whoopies/strps
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by DimaS View Post
    Hi there.
    I am new to hiking with a hammock.
    I have a set of simple hammock gear by TicketToTheMoon (TTTM), like in this picture. As you can see i have a bug net 360. Also I use a UQ HammockGear Incubator Econ 30 with the hammock.
    But now I want to buy a hammock such as the Chameleon or the Sparrow.
    One of the questions that worry me in such a transition to a new hammock. Perhaps this is a stupid question, but I do not understand yet …
    If I use a hammock with a zip bug net how I can correct my UQ at night? At night, I change my position, then I sleep on the left lay and then on the right lay. Now I can put my hand under the hammock and fix and move my UQ as I need.