Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hammock
    ENO Doublenest
    Tarp
    Guide Gear 12
    Suspension
    slap straps

Newb needs tarp ideas

OK so I ditched my tent for hammock camping. Im totally new to this. I already have a hammock, now im looking for a tarp. I want something relatively lightwieght with lots of coverage to fit gear and cook. Im on a tight budget. I was looking at the Guide Gear tarps but they dont have wieghts posted on the site. Any ideas?

Hammock
    Grand Trunk Ultra Light
    Tarp
    Equinox 8x10
    Insulation
    Army Poncho Liner
    Suspension
    Webbing + Whoopies
    Howdy. I've been getting some good info from this active thread:
    http://www.hammockforums.net/forum/s...ad.php?t=15082
    “the earth does not belong to man, man belongs to the earth" - Chief Seattle

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird 1.1 dbl layer.
    Tarp
    WB Big Mamajamba
    Insulation
    Crowsnest & Burrow
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopie Slings
    I would say ... Check out the tarps from Backwoods Daydreamer. I don't own one but the value of these look great. Check them out.
    Questtrek
    "In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks". John Muir.

Hammock
    Warbonnet BB DL 1.1 & Lite Owl
    Tarp
    Black MacCat Del.
    Insulation
    Yeti 3,4 & HRQ/HGB
    Suspension
    webbing/whoopie
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by questtrek View Post
    I would say ... Check out the tarps from Backwoods Daydreamer. I don't own one but the value of these look great. Check them out.
    +1 on that
    " The mind creates the abyss, the heart crosses it."

“The measure of your life will not be in what you accumulate, but in what you give away.” ~Wayne Dyer

www.birchsidecustomwoodwork.com

Hammock
    WB RidgeRunner
    Tarp
    8x10 DIY (speer)
    Insulation
    KAQ Lost River
    Suspension
    Straps
    Images
    you can get inexpensive rectangular nylon tarps from campmor.com... they're not Sil, but they're durable and cheap...