WB Traveler
    Tarp
    HG 4 season cuben
    Insulation
    Yeti UQ/Burrow TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings

Traveler w/ bug net?

Thank you for your patience, I'm a noob.
    I see a lot of folks love their blackbirds, and I'm considering one too.
    Just wondering why I'd choose BB over Traveler? Traveler set up 35$ cheaper, about the same weight. I will go single 1.1 for either. I don't need the cool shelf, I do like the ease of throwing the bug screen to one side. Any thoughts?
    thanks,
    leigh

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    ZPacks CF
    Insulation
    Te-Wa / HG / WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks
    Images
    You can't go wrong with the Traveler. Same lay as the BlackBird, and can go netless when you like.

There's a review of the net here, if you haven't seen it.
    “I think that when the lies are all told and forgot the truth will be there yet. It dont move about from place to place and it dont change from time to time. You cant corrupt it any more than you can salt salt.” - Cormac McCarthy

Hammock
    Warbonnet
    Tarp
    HG/BWWD/Z-Packs
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Woopies & Straps
    Images
    I like the WBBB over Traveler due to size...I may be wrong but I dont believe the Travler has a footbox and that is my favorite feature of the wbbb. See if any one in your area has both and possibly try and go check them out. If not, I say just buy both. Cant go wrong then.
    Sometimes I like to hike and think, And sometimes I just like to hike.

Hiking is'ent about waiting for the storm to pass its about learning to hike in the rain.

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    ZPacks CF
    Insulation
    Te-Wa / HG / WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by lazy river road View Post
    I like the WBBB over Traveler due to size...I may be wrong but I dont believe the Travler has a footbox and that is my favorite feature of the wbbb.