Tarp
    WB Mountainfly
    Insulation
    WookieUQ BurrowTQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling
    Images

Help me choose a quilt

Just finished up a camping trip using my hammock. It was a great time out in the woods. A friend let me use his Underquilt, it’s a snugpak under blanket. I have nothing to compare that to. I did like the adjustments in the top middle of the shock cord. Once the temps dropped into the 30 I was able to unzip the bug net and tighten the top cord which raised the quilt giving me a little more warmth. I’m a total noob to this hole experience but really like it and will be switching over from my tent.

While I liked the snugpak what I didn’t like was the pack size of it. That may just be how a Underquilt packs. I would like some input on what under quilts would be a nice fit from $100 stand point. Maybe the snugpak is the beat I can get for the money?

I have looked at the GO adventure Underquilt, OneTigris winter, the ENO Ember, and the DD under blanket.

One that I didn’t list that more than I really want to pay is the HG econ which ends up around 148$. Would really like to stick around the $100 mark though.

Love to hear your thoughts especially if you have experience with the hammocks I mentioned.

Hammock
    SuperiorGear or Dutch netless
    Tarp
    custom pentagon
    Insulation
    down hammock or UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Mantis
    Images
    Jarbridge - arrowhead-equipment.com

There's really nothing else that is the same value. Occasionally it can be had for $85, but at retail $100, its a very good value.

Now, its a short quilt which means you'll want something for your feet. Personally, I've never thought my full length insulation ever did much for legs, so all of my quilts are short. You'll get different opinions, though. Next best option is that down Econ.