Tarp
    HelikonTex Superta
    Insulation
    ENO Vulcan
    Suspension
    ENO Atlas

Tips and tricks for extension

Hi!
    Need some recommendation. I am new in this “hammocking” thing. I got a fine eno double hammock and a pair of atlas straps to hang it easily. But in my neighborhood the distance between trees is more than preferable. I ended up sleeping like a banana. I did buy some dyneema rope to be able to fix the issue but as I never was a scout or backpacker my knowledge on knots, loops and hitches is very limited. Basically I can tie my shoes and fix a knot on the present box. :-/.... (Ok, not really so hopeless, but the loops to fix my tarp is something I learned lately)

What I need is tips and tricks to tie/fix the rope to the atlas suspension and to the carabiners of the hammock. I would prefer quick release options but if a series of knots/loops are more reliable I can buy it. As I said, I am a complete beginner...
    Thanks for any respons in advance!

Images
    Is the dyneema rope spliceable? If so, you could make adjustable whoopie slings (check YouTube for step by step tutorials). If you want something simpler, you could make an eye splice with locked brummel in each end of the rope (this is called a dogbone and tutorials for that are also on YouTube). If it's not spliceable or you don't want to learn those techniques, tie a bowline or figure 8 loop in each end (these are common knots, Google images or once again, YouTube). You could then lark's head (aka girth hitch) one end of your extension to the hammock and clip the other to the atlas strap using the carabiner.

Hammock
    Dutchware 11ft
    Tarp
    UGQ Winter Dream
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix 20
    Suspension
    Dutch Cinch Bugs
    Here is a great source for learning knots. https://www.animatedknots.com/
    Homer: Sir, I need to know where I can get some business hammocks.

Hank Scorpio: Hammocks? My goodness, what an idea. Why didn't I think of that? Hammocks!

Hammock