Single ended suspension via bipod?

I have an idea for suspending a hammock with one end on a tree and another anchored to a well placed vehicle, and I am wondering if anyone else has tried this:

HammockBipodSketch.jpg

In white you have your hammock and suspension, a skillfully drawn sport utility vehicle is far right in dark green. The dark blue and light blue are the parts I'd need to construct- dark blue likely steel tubes or wood, light blue some cable for insurance against the ends slipping out. I like this design over direct anchoring to the vehicle because 1) you can tie in lower down which seems better for most vehicles and 2) it makes for a cool suspension engineering project. If you had a winch you could even use that to anchor to the vehicle. The only thing I can't figure out is how exactly I'd connect the two dark blue poles at the top (a Y shaped or V shaped bracket? a hinge?). Anyone done something similar? I'm pretty new to hammocking (two nights in ) so I do appreciate your advice.

Hammock
    Simply Light Designs- Trail Lair
    Tarp
    SLD-Trail Duster
    Insulation
    SLD-TrailWinder UQ
    Suspension
    Superior Buckles
    So i actually just finished my non tree setup this morning. I copied the tensa solo idea and made a single/double hang setup for one or two hammocks off the back of the canoe rack i built for my truck. As far as the connection for two poles: There are multiple options here.
    1. Lashing- you can tie the tops together in a crossed fashion just like a teepee/shooting sticks. (Look up cheap diy shooting sticks for examples)
    2. Use a long bolt and wing nut. You will have to drill through holes in the ends of the poles, and use a bolt that is approximately 1" longer than the width(diameter) of the two poles. Attach your anchor line in between the poles on the bolt. I only recommend this if you are using metal poles.
    3. Do a tripod and then the anchor line isn't needed. Look at the eno hammock stands for ideas.