Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Hammock Gear
    Tarp
    Hammock Gear Journ
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear

Adjusting an underquilt

Ok, I'm not good at this. I'm not good at fussing with the thingies and bungies. I need some guidance.

I live near Yellowstone and backpack there in the summer. Mostly I use a tent because the trees are either too little or too far apart. I bought a Hammockgear Wanderlust kit, and have taken it backpackibg a few times (3) in Yellowstone, when I was confident there would be trees suitable for hanging. I find it comfortable. I wanted to hang when car camping, too, but again, trees were an issue. I'd especially like to be able to use it car camping in Bighorn Canyon, because along with the tree problem, they have rattlesnakes. I saw info about the ENO Nomad Stand and Shelter, and thought that sounded like it would work for car camping! I'd have "trees" and with the shelter, I'd have privacy and a spot around the hammock to put my shoes and other things, without worrying about creepy crawlies! Yay! So I got it, and because I had read that it is set up for a 9 foot hammock, I just got an ENO double nest during the last sale. I had read somewhere that my Hammockgear underquilt would work with the double nest, so I just counted on that. I got to thinking about it, and thought that it would be an even nicer experience, while camping, if instead of using the ENO shelter, I got a family tent, and put up the stand and hammock inside that. While puttering to test that out, I attached the underquilt and couldn't find a way to shorten it, or tighten it, so it didn't just sag. So, can somebody help me figure out which cord I pull or thing I tighten to make my warm and wonderful Moroccan Blue Hammockgear underquilt hug my ENO double nest? Please?