Tarp
    WBMJ
    Insulation
    HG Inc./Burrow
    Suspension
    cinch buckles
    Images

Sharing the ENO DN with a child

I just got my ENO DoubleNest and haven't had time to test it in the backyard, though I did hang it in the garage for a little bit last night. This weekend I'm doing an overnight with my son and a few other folks (no hangers). I'm a complete noob when it comes to hammocks, so my question is, would I be able to share the hammock with him all night with any reasonable amount of comfort, or should I just go ahead and expect to sleep on the ground? I got in with him last night and I feel certain I could share it with him for at least a couple hours, but we were in it with no bags, pads, etc. Pertinent details:
    • The temp is expected to be about 58 ° F with a small chance of rain that night.
    • I'm six foot even, about 195 lbs, give or take a few slim jims.
    • My son is five, about 43 inches, and weighs about forty pounds.
    • He's also a restless sleeper.
    • He currently sleeps every night in a little hammock I threw together out of an old bed sheet strung up on his bunk bed (which is how I convinced the wife to let me get a hammock).
    • When sleeping on the ground, I use an Exped Synmat 7 DLX and Lafuma 20+ ° mummy bag.

After all that lengthy hemming and hawing, my question is this: If I basically say "we're going to at least try to sleep in the hammock" what do I need to be sure we're prepared to give it our best shot?

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    Why not bring his 'house hammock'? Restless sleepers are hell on those of us who aren't. I know this all too well. If it were me, I'd bring his house hammock and set it up next to yours. If he's uncomfortable in his own hammock, he can always crawl in with dad. If not, well, you get a solid night's sleep.
    Trust nobody!

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    ZPacks CF