Hammock
    Claytor Jungle
    Tarp
    Claytor tarp

Would this work for a hammock?

I'm new at this and gathering materials for my first hammock. None of the walmarts around here have fabric anymore but I was on Hancock and found this:

http://www.hancockfabrics.com/Green-...VVviewprod.htm

Anybody have any idea what this is? Would it by 1.9 ripstop? Would it work for a hammock or tarp? Sorry for the dumb question but like I said, Im still figuring all this out. Oh, and if this is good stuff, please leave a bolt for me...

Thanks for your help, Ted

Hammock
    diy
    Tarp
    diy hex
    Insulation
    diy kaq & down top
    Images
    Not a dumb question at all. Hancock's nylon ripstop fabric is generally 1.9 oz, and I and tons of others have used it to make hammocks. Good stuff, although of course there are lighter fabrics out there. If you see ripstop at Hancock's, chances are it's the same 1.9 oz. This particular page doesn't say whether this fabric is ripstop or not. Not that it has to be ripstop of course, people make hammocks out of regular nylon and polyester as well.

Also no information on whether it's coated or not, so no way to know if you could use it for a tarp... Although I don't personally think I've seen any coated nylons at Hancock's before. Best idea is just to head on over and check it out.

Good luck!
    A good caver never loses her pack.

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images