Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Memphis / Tennessee Hangouts?

I have been lurking the past 2 weeks and I have been looking for threads about hangouts in either Tennessee or in the Memphis area, however, I havent found much that has not already occurred.

Is anyone in my area or are there any already planned hangouts?

Btw, I am new to the forum and I apologize if this thread breaks some sort of infraction. I used to be an administrator on another forum and it irked me to death when noobs posted out of place threads

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    ZPacks CF
    Insulation
    Te-Wa / HG / WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks
    Images
    There haven't been any West TN hangouts so far. The closest ones are Neo's bi-annual hangout at Meriwether Lewis National Monument, one hangout in Arkansas, or some of the Sipsey hangouts in AL.

A great place to have a hangout would be Big Hill Pond SP.
    “I think that when the lies are all told and forgot the truth will be there yet. It dont move about from place to place and it dont change from time to time. You cant corrupt it any more than you can salt salt.” - Cormac McCarthy

Formerly of Yosemite and Zion NPs. Currently residing at Grand Canyon NP.
    If you plan it, they will come!
    Get busy living, or get busy dying.

Hammock
    WL Lite Owl
    Tarp
    AHE Shangri La
    Insulation
    KAQ UQ/Golite TQ
    Suspension
    AHE Webbing
    If thats in the general direction of pickwick then I think I've been there. nice spot. haven't been back out of shame. it was a scouting trip... left the tent poles at the house... slept in the bed of the truck in sub freezing weather... maybe hanging would make it okay for me to return. It's been ten years no one would recognize me anyway right?
    no offense but it's hotter n heck right now. It's gonna be a few months before I'll fight the sauna outside my door. fall hang sounds good though.

Hammock
    WB Traveler
    Tarp
    ZPacks CF
    Insulation
    Te-Wa / HG / WB