Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Hammock
    byer parachute
    Tarp
    Zeltbahn
    Insulation
    sleeping bag + pad

Arrow clark, hennessy, or warbonnet

Hey, I'm just getting started in hammock camping, and I am wondering which one should I go with. the Clark UltraLight Jungle Hammock, the Hennessy Hammock Explorer Deluxe A-sym, or the Warbonnet Blackbird Double Layer 1.7oz. I weigh 210lbs. and would like to have a strong hammock so i can put my pack (between 25-50lbs including pad and sleeping bag) ether in or on my hammock. As I said I am new to hammock camping and do not have any gear special to hammock camping, so i also need a tarp, and suspension gear . And It would be nice to have a pocket on the bottom of the hammock so i could store gear in it, but if it doesn't have one I can add one. the only problem with that is that i am not totally confident in my sewing skills. my price range is $250. the climate i live(north central Texas)in is usually humid and rarely drops below 40 even on winter nights. Also, in case you didn't know , Texas is a mosquito farm in the summer, a junebug colony in the winter, and spider-land during the whole year.

Hammock
    HH Hyperlite & WBBB 1.0 Double
    Insulation
    Crowsnest/No Snive
    Images
    I can't speak for the Clark, but I have both Hennessy and Warbonnet. Warbonnet is my preference because of the shelf and zipper and general feel, but there isn't anything wrong with a HH. The HH is less expensive and will come with a tarp, and Tom is making zippered versions now. Both come with complete suspensions, but the WBBB is much better than HH if you get the webbing. It is also easy to switch the webbing for whoopies--can be done in minutes.