Tarp
    Still looking
    Insulation
    NF Cat's Meow
    Suspension
    WB Straps

Hello from SC

HELLO FORUM!

I am completely new to the hammock thing. I stumbled across this board when I began my search for a camping hammock. My situation is that my family(4) has outgrown our tent with a new addition earlier this spring. We generally car camp about 4 times a year. I camp with buddies about 4-6 times a year while hunting and fishing. I would like to start using a hammock and let the family use the tent and I can also use the hammock when camping with buddies. I began searching for reviews of the ENO double nest and that lead me here.

After several days of reading and being overwhelmed with all the info, it appears the go to hammock is the WBBB. For a newbie that camps 10 times a year in mild to moderate climate, should I bite the bullet and get the WBBB right out the shoot or go with the less expensive ENO and upgrade later? A bug net is a must, whether included or as accessory, and I have been to overwhelmed to consider tarp options.

My next trip is the middle of October so I suppose I need to make a decision fairly soon if I am going to get the WBBB. I plan to use a thermrest and sleeping bag that I already have.

I really need some reassurance on the hammock selection and suggestions for a good tarp.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

Thanks Shug for the wonderful videos....they were very informative and entertaining!

Hammock
    Warbonnet BlackBird 1.1 DL
    Tarp
    O.E.S Cat Cut
    Insulation
    Lost river UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    welcome aboard from a fellow SC hanger, luckily for you there are several upstate members that would probably be willing to let you try out some of their hammocks to help with your decision. Several trips are also planned and you could always attend one to see all the various setups.

I started with an eno double and now have a WBBB so either way your in good shape!

Hammock
    WBBB Double 1.7
    Tarp