Which equipment should I use

Hi Folks, I'm a complete novice when it comes to hammock camping, but I have been doing some research into some ideas on carabiners, rappel rings and hammocks that I am interested in and wondering if I am on the right track, wasting my time or other alternatives that you have used that has been trialled and tested which works like a charm.

I went on to YouTube and found 'mssparron' demonstration on using carabiners and rappel rings that seem to be quick to set up and easy to use. I will list down the equipment I have found that I am interested in.

Carabiner
    - Mummut Moses wiregate carabiner @ 27 grams

Rappel rings
    - Omega Pacific - 1.2 inch diameter; strength 20kN, 4400 Lbs breaking strain @ 34 grams

- PMI SWC Aluminium descending ring, strength 14.5 kN, 3250 Lbs, breaking strain @ 11 grams

Hammock
    (I am 6 ft and around (cough, cough!) 100 kgs so I don't know whether to go for the 'right' size or the slightly larger one)

- Hennessy Hammock - either the Deep Jungle Asym Zip (max 6 ft length) or the Deep Jungle Asym Zip XL (max 7 ft length)
    (both hammocks come with the sleeping mat).

However, I have just purchased from Ray Mears his Nanok 'Golden Eagle' 4 season (-25 degree Celsius min comfortable temp) sleeping bag. I know it’s a bit over the top with temperature and it is a synthetic bag, so it will be heavier. Why I included that is whether the hammock I thought will be too much (i.e. i don’t need the one with the sleeping mat) or other ones that could do the job just fine in winter and was made sure not to get a cold bum from wind chill (we get winters as cold as -10 degrees Celsius)

Sorry that it was a lengthy message! Please let me know of your thoughts and any advice given would be much appreciated.

Cheers,
    Scott

Hammock
    DIY Speer-type
    Tarp
    modded SG 12' x12'
    Insulation
    CCF and DAM
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    Images