Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    Incubator & Burrow
    Suspension
    Whoopies/MSH/strap
    Images

Priority list

Times are tight, most everyone here would agree. I am new to hammocking, and I need to work on a priority list for getting myself equipped. I camp at least once a month, but will be backpacking only in early December and mid January (in the immediate future), where I expect temps to be to be down to mid 30s and mid 20s respectively.

I have a hammock and bug net (GT Skeeter Beeter Pro, $65 with shipping).
    I have good suspension (DIY straps and whoopies with toggles, $12)

I have a borrowed Noah 12 tarp, but I need to get this back to the owner soon.

I have a good 20° down mummy bag (2 lbs) with foot box, which I could temporarily rig as either UQ or TQ. I also have access to several elcheapo 45/50° bags (more than 2 lbs each).

I have pads, both foam and inflatable which I could use, but that adds significant weight for the short term.

OK, I need some help with a priority list of what to get. I realize that everyone will have different opinions here, so please offer a rationale for your list.
    “Indian builds small fire and stays warm, white man builds big fire and stays warm collecting firewood”—unknown

“The cure for anything is salt water - sweat, tears, or the sea”—Karen Blixen

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    Tarp first, obviously.

After that, it's just what you're willing to carry. Everything you already have could be used effectively to stay warm, but quilts will be more comfortable, pack smaller, and be lighter. If it were me, I'd aim for an underquilt first thing after the tarp. Sleeping bags don't make bad top quilts in a pinch. Once you've got the UQ of your dreams in place, you can start saving pennies for the top quilt.

After that comes the 'collecting' phase. Something best avoided if you plan to ever retire.