DIY The Crippler
    Tarp
    Cuben Refugee
    Insulation
    The Ex-gf
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings

Sleeping Bags vs Quilts

As I am new to hammocks I have been reading up a lot on them. I noticed that most everyone here talks about using an upper and lower quilt. Does this mean that a sleeping bag isn't necessary? What are the pros to using a quilt vs a sleeping bag? Thanks

-Trevor

Hammock
    1.1 Blackbird or Traveler SL
    Tarp
    OES Deluxe Cuben
    Insulation
    Yeti - all seasons
    Suspension
    Dynaglide Whoopies
    Images
    Mainly because it is easier to get into a top quilt in a hammock versus trying to get into a mummy style sleeping bag. Also, top quilts are lighter due to less material being used.

I made a video between the two:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhkYhlZ1LCg
    "If you give a monkey a gun and he shoots someone, you dont blame the monkey"

The end of the world is not coming in December, it is happening now in my living room. - TFC Rick

http://watermonkey.net/

Youtube Channel:

http://www.youtube.com/user/RaulPerez1?feature=mhee

Hammock
    DIY Hennessey A-sym
    Tarp
    JRB Cat Tarp
    Insulation
    3S Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Webbing / Amsteel
    Hey Trevor,