Tarp
    HG Cuben/Standard
    Insulation
    Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Dynaglide whoopies
    Images

help picking a thread Injector

Sorry if this has already been discussed. I looked pretty far back and used the search option couldn't find much.

I'm fairly new at all this so you'll have to forgive me. I've decided I need a thread injector. I grew up using one but sure has been awhile. My question is, what do I get? I know that's very broad but so far I've only came up with 1950s american and german are the way to go. I would like to be able to sew some typical stuff, stuff sacks, backpacks, tarps, polyester webbing, etc. I guess I really don't know where to start. Are there some brands I should be looking at? Should it be heavy duty idustrial type?

Thanks for all the help.

Hammock
    Hennessey Explorer Ultralight
    Tarp
    Hennessey Hex
    Insulation
    HH Super Shelter
    Suspension
    ring buckle
    Images
    Check my "guidelines" post in my signature. You might find that helpful.
    I may be slow... But I sure am gimpy.

"Bless you child, when you set out to thread a needle don't hold the thread still and fetch the needle up to it; hold the needle still and poke the thread at it; that's the way a woman most always does, but a man always does t'other way."
    Mrs. Loftus to Huck Finn

We Don't Sew... We Make Gear! video series

Important thread injector guidelines especially for Newbies

Bobbin Tension - A Personal Viewpoint

Hammock
    G-Bird II/Bridge
    Tarp
    Ogee tarp
    Insulation
    DIY TQ DIY Down UQ
    Suspension
    whoopies
    Images
    How much money do you want to spend?

Most use a basic sewing machine. All you need is a straight stitch. Some folks like the extra stitches, (zig-zag, overcast, etc.) but it is not neccessary.

Consew, Juki, Pfaff are some of the higher end models available. But some of these can run several $100's to several $1,000's.
    Singer, Brother, White and others are also popular.