WBBB 1.7 DL & Switchback
    Tarp
    Mega Ogee & OES 4S
    Insulation
    Way too many
    Suspension
    WBBB Web Strap

Guylines ?

I am a brand new noob. I have my WBBB on order and waiting for it to get here and trying to put together all the other things I need. So what is the best brand of guylines, size I need and where will I get the best deal. Thanks for all the help.
    Last edited by GrizzlyHackle; 04-03-2011 at 20:35.

Hammock
    DIY Bridge
    Tarp
    Etowah, gargoyle
    Insulation
    Wool, heater
    Suspension
    Varies
    Images
    I take statements like this... Which was pulled from one of the above links...

NoTangle GuideLines Simply the very best guideline cord available!
    With a huge grain of salt. There are so many variables in guideline choice its difficult to make a recommendation without information.

The cheapest would probably be some masons line from your local hardware store along with some rubber bands or shock cord. But you'll be dealing with tangles and what not if not stored properly and some DIY to get them made.

Dealing with tangle issues is not saved only for masons line either. You must come up with a storage system to handle stowage. I do it one of 2 ways. I either furl my lines up into my tarp around my ridge-line and hold it all in place with some velcro cable ties, or figure 8 wrap them around my fingers and lock it off with a wrap or 2 around the bundle.

Are you concerned with weight? Cold weather use? Wet weather use? What is your tarp made of? Do you need tensioning guy-lines?

Hammock
    Blackbird - Dbl. 1.1
    Tarp
    OES Spinn Deluxe
    Insulation
    REI Lite-Core 1.0
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopies
    Images