Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie needs help

Hello all you Clark fans! I am new to hammocks and this forum. I posted yesterday under the general hammock talk and was directed to this area so am going to post under a couple different forums for the different brands to help in my decision making..

So I have been reading a lot all over this forum and the web and looking at youtube videos and still not able to decide..

So basically I am going to be primarily needing something for the jungle in Costa Rica (but at elevation so can get a little cooler at night and can rain a lot)...
    I should mention I am a long skinny light weight (6' at about 140 lbs).. and I am a side sleeper.. I am interested in budget but also in comfort and if I have to spend more for comfort I will.. unfortunately I don't have time to 'test drive' anything as I need to order for my trip coming up at the end of the month.

All I knew of hammocks originally was of the Hennessy variety but then I was telling a friend I was thinking about getting one and he said oh no get a Clark they are much better. So since then I have been reading all kinds of reviews and comparisons and then found this site and found out there are so many more kinds of hammocks than I had ever dreamed! So it's made my deicison making a bit harder! So maybe some of you can help!?

While looking at Clarks I was trying to decide between the Ultra Light and the Tropical.. UL seems probably good enough for my needs but then I thought it would be nice to be able to have the option of the weather shield.. but a lot more expensive..