Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

3-Season or Summer?

Hi, all!

I'm new to hammock hanging and looking for some advice.

Over the summer I'll be working in Michigan at a Boy Scout reservation as the Trek Director. It'll involve leading groups of Scouts on 5-day treks on the backwoods of the reservation's property. Not having done any hanging, I'm a bit concerned on what to get for insulation. I'm looking at hammockgear's Burrow TQ and Phoenix UQ in the 3-season variety, but I don't know if that'll be too hot. I hate to go with the summer variety and be too chilly, though. Also, I'd prefer to buy something more multi-use after dropping that kind of coin.

I tend to sleep on the cool side.

Any help at all would be much appreciated. If more info would be helpful, I'm happy to provide it.

Thanks in advance!

Justin

Hammock
    kbwaddy
    Tarp
    valesko
    Insulation
    ahurst
    Suspension
    dutch
    get the 3 season set. it was my first purchase. i wouldn't do it different.

you can vent when warmer.
    get that snap burrow, even easier to "cool off" - just use as a blanket.
    it's the most versatile. if you come aboard full time--- a winter set and summer set will no doubt follow- both to lighten the load - and ensure warmth.
    "Jeff-Becking"

DOWNTOWN BROWN!!!!

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 SL
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    WB and UGQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies or Straps
    Images
    If you are a cold sleeper I'd also recommend the 3 season. Cooling off is easier than warming up once your are tucked in for the night.
    Don't let life get in the way of living.

Hammock
    WBBB 1.0 DL
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator & burrow
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings