Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unhappy Help!!! Clark or WBBB? Which rain fly??

Hi guy's. As you can probably tell, I'm new to hammocks. I'm 67 years young, and in very good health for my age. I am a side sleeper. I toss and turn all night long from one side to the other. My research turned up so much info. that my brain shut down. I think I've narrowed it down to the Clark or the WBBB. I like the Clark NX-150 and I was thinking about the the War Bonnet Super Fly. I like the foot box on the WBBB and it appears to accommodate side sleeping better than other brands. I know the Clark claims to accommodate side sleeping, but how comfortable compaired to say the WBBB with it's foot box? As you all know, without being able to actually lay down in them, it makes it very difficult to make an intelligent decision. I will appreciate any help I can get. Thanks

Hammock
    DIY bridge hammock
    Tarp
    OES/WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator/Burrow
    Suspension
    WB Straps
    Images
    Welcome Dura. There are a lot of helpful folks here and a few in the AZ area that you might be able to touch base with and see each of the hammocks you're considering. I have a WBBB and sleep like a baby on my side. I don't own nor have never seen/been in a Clark but I've heard good things about them. Welcome to being above the ground.
    Syb
    Enjoy the elevation

Hammock
    Warbonnet
    Tarp
    HG/BWWD/Z-Packs
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Woopies & Straps
    Images
    WARBONNET IMHO its the Cadillac of all hammocks. It is so comfy, the shelf and foot box are both really nice features. I don't feel claustrophobic at all and have plenty of room to roll and move around inside. I get a nice flat lay and once I found my sweet spot I've had no trouble getting some of the best nights sleep in my WBBB.
    IMHO, Get your warbonnet on!!!
    LRR

(I promise I'm not bias I just like warbonnet )