1.7 DBL WBBB
    Tarp
    Etowah 10x10
    Insulation
    HG incubator
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

Weather shield question

Im not new to hammocks but I am new to all the accecories. My question is for colder weather what can I use to help block wind? Ive seen some posts on a hammock sock and a burrito. what are the pros and cons of these?
    much appreciated
    Thanks
    Ryan......
    May the road rise up to meet you May the wind be always at your back may the sun shine warm upon your face; the rains fall soft upon your fields and until we meet again may God hold you in the palm of his hand

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    A weather-shield works wonders to cut the wind and add a wee bit of warmth......
    Get one here:http://www.2qzqhammockhanger.com/ham...cessories.html
    Shug
    Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    DIY
    Insulation
    DIY down UQ/TQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling
    I've had good luck with the weather shield Shug suggested. On colder nights I added a foil survival blanket between my hammock and the under quilt.

Images
    The 2QZQ breathable UQ protector works great. Cuts wind, helps hold heat, allows your UQ to breath reducing moisture build up in your down. Workmanship is A+

Hammock
    Lite Owl, WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    HG Cuben, Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator/Burrow
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Quote Originally Posted by OutandBack View Post
    The 2QZQ breathable UQ protector works great. Cuts wind, helps hold heat, allows your UQ to breath reducing moisture build up in your down. Workmanship is A+