Skeeter Beater Pro
    Tarp
    WB Super Fly Camo
    Insulation
    DIY PLUQ w/Pad
    Suspension
    Whoopies

Two people One Hammock

Ok I am a complete noob to this. But I was wondering if anyone shared there hammock with there significant other. I am looking to get my Girlfriend to hammock camp with me. And sharing sleeping arrangements would cut down on weight and it could be a fun way to stay warm.

Hammock
    WBBB DL 1.0
    Tarp
    WBBMJ
    Insulation
    DIY UQ, HG Phoenix
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images
    I wouldn't suggest it, but it's only MY opinion, mainly on the basis of comfort. You can have a hammock that supports the weight, and may be physically wide enough to hold two people, but I have a feeling it will end up being an uncomfortable night once you hit the rack. Once in awhile my daughter will crawl into mine when I'm lying in it watching a show or reading, and even at 40 pounds, it's a tight fit. It's fine for just relaxing for awhile, but we could never sleep through a night that way.

You best best is to try it out at home if you can. You wouldn't want to get out to the woods to find out that you can't sleep. Make sure you consider the weather conditions, so test it with any pads, UQs sleeping bags, or TQs you expect to use.

You can throw together a DIY gathered end pretty quickly and cheaply out of store bought ripstop if you find out you'll need two hammocks.

This is all based on anecdotal evidence that I've experienced. YMMV, and I'm sure others can chime in as well.
    Mike, Backcountry Mentor
    https://backcountrymentor.com
    Check me out on YouTube!
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuhqpe2xIWBXRVtpB5dxAJA

Hammock
    11 ft DIY
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    0* and 20* UQ
    Suspension
    slings w/marlin sp
    Images