Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question How can I get onto Brian from OES?

Hey guys, I'm new to hammocking and to hammock forums and so far have found both great! I did quite a bit of research looking at the right gear such as hammock, suspension, tarps etc...

Anyway, long story short I decided for a tarp I'd get a maccat deluxe after hearing so much positive feedback about the maccat range from OES. Also ordered some stuff sacks with it!

Problem is I ordered my tarp and stuff sacks (and paid for them), back at the end of Feb but still haven't seen any sign of them. I've sent Brian plenty of emails/messages but he doesn't reply. I've got an Oder confirmation from Brian and a USPS tracking number. So I rang USPS and they say they never received it.

Basically I live in Australia and I'm just trying to figure out what's going on. I've been excited about this tarp for ages!

Hope someone can help or that Brian might see this and let me know what's happening.

Anyone know how else to contact him?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hammock
    WBBB/TR, DIY, HH, SB DL, GT UL
    Tarp
    ID/OES/WB/WL
    Insulation
    HG/WB/Go-Lite/WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Straps/DW
    Images
    Sorry to hear about your frustration. I have always emailed and received a response within 2 days latest. I assume by messages you mean PM's. I do know that there were times that my emails fell into his junk folder (has actually happened with a few vendors). Its a long time to wait but I would still double up on emails/PMs with clear subjects. And I am sure he is looking at the forum here and there as well. Not much help I know but I do wish you Good luck!
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering. - St. Augustine

Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet.
    - Bob Marley

Thanks for your help dragon I really appreciate it. I'll keep trying! Cheers

Hammock
    Hennesy
    Tarp
    various