Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Mattress replacement?

Hello,

Hammock newbie here.I'm now looking to maybe replace my mattress with a comfortable hammock. Hopefully, some of you that are more experienced with all things hammock can steer me in the right direction.

Some details about the situation. I haven't really had luck finding comfort on a mattresses lately. Either it's too soft and I wake up with a backache or it's too firm and I wake up because of pressure points or a numb arm.

I love the economy and simplicity of a hammock, and have heard great things regarding sleeping on the ones without spreader bars. I already have the following adjustable hammock stand and would like to buy something that works well with it.

http://www.hammocks.com/hammock-stan...mmockstand.cfm

I've read mayan hammocks are very comfortable, but I'm not sure if they make the best mattress substitutes. The thick-string mayan hammock at the following link get's really good user reviews.

http://www.hammocks.com/hammocks/han...ocknatural.cfm

Do you think this might be a good choice, or would you recommend something else-- maybe something with the standard thinner string, a Brazilian hammock or something completely different? Oh also, I'm a pretty tall guy at around 6'3" - if that matters in hammock selection.

thanks,
    yogi

Images