Tarp
    DIY Blackcat
    Insulation
    DIY Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling
    Images

removable end caps

I have been designing bridgeskin v2. V1 didn't have endcaps and that makes accessorizing with bugnet and over cover more difficult. If I sew them on it kind of gets in the way once it is folded up as a pack. It doesn't make it impossible, but it has me thinking about removable end caps. I haven't made any end caps on the bridges I made so far so I am not very experienced at it. The best I came up with is bra clips and some spandex material. Spandex weighs pretty much and maybe I could go with a zipper and 1.1. The zipper would be more bug and air tight. I thought I would put it out there and see if anyone has any other ideas that I am not getting. So how would you make a removable endcap?
    Peace Dutch
    GA>ME 2003

www.MakeYourGear.com
    http://dutchwaregear.com[/URL]
    Visit Dutchwaregear on facebook (and like it)
    Check us out on Twitter @dutchwaregear

Hammock
    GrizzBridge Ariel
    Tarp
    HG Cuben Winter
    Insulation
    DIY UQ
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Dutch View Post
    I have been designing bridgeskin v2. V1 didn't have endcaps and that makes accessorizing with bugnet and over cover more difficult. If I sew them on it kind of gets in the way once it is folded up as a pack. It doesn't make it impossible, but it has me thinking about removable end caps. I haven't made any end caps on the bridges I made so far so I am not very experienced at it. The best I came up with is bra clips and some spandex material. Spandex weighs pretty much and maybe I could go with a zipper and 1.1. The zipper would be more bug and air tight. I thought I would put it out there and see if anyone has any other ideas that I am not getting. So how would you make a removable endcap?