Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hello from the buckeye state!

Hey all. Let's get one thing out of the way right now. I'm not a hanger yet. I do a lot of family camping as well as some backpacking trips. I also lead a group of high school and college students on a week long expedition each year. I've been doing it for several years now. Needless to say when leading a group my pack weight adds up quick. I'm young and in very good shape, but am beginning to see the light when it comes to packing light (so to speak). I borrowed a HH a few years back and really liked it, but must admit that I didn't really see the point since my 5lb tent was just fine. I still have the tent, but want to move away from tents start to lighten up the load. I also like the idea of being a little more comfortably suspended in the air!

So If you see me lurking around the forums, don't worry, I'm just taking in all the info!

Hammock
    WBBB,WBRR,DIY
    Tarp
    HG WP,WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Hammock Gear
    Suspension
    Whoopies&DutchGear
    Images
    Welcome to HF from Mass.

Hammock
    WBBB/TR, DIY, HH, SB DL, GT UL
    Tarp
    ID/OES/WB/WL
    Insulation
    HG/WB/Go-Lite/WB
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Straps/DW
    Images
    Hello and Welcome to the Forums from Canada!
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering. - St. Augustine

Some people feel the rain. Others just get wet.
    - Bob Marley

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 DL ENO D, WW
    Tarp
    HG Cuben &Superfly
    Insulation
    HG 20*TQ & 20* UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by BangBang View Post