Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: hammock bliss

hammock bliss

Want to try hammock camping...Ole camping buddy, went the camper route So, I am getting a bit older, bit heavier(270)..and a whole lot stiffer in the morn...Love tent camping, but want to be more flexible when it comes to campsites...Do not wish to invest a bunch of money to try it out...found a hammock bliss no-see-um hammock on sale for about 45.00 and that includes shipping..But, do not wish to buy it and get a sour taste in my mouth about hammock camping...So, my question is, would this be a good place to start for a complete newbie...Any input would be appreciated...Thanks

Hammock
    ENO Double Nest
    Tarp
    Still looking
    Insulation
    KAQ, Speer
    I have a Hennessey Exployer Delux, an ENO Double Nest, and a Hammock Bliss. The Hammock Bliss is by far my favorite. Can't explain why - just really like the feel of the fabric and the length of the hammock.

I no longer have the bug net on mine, but I can tell you it held me when I flipped my hammock

You won't find many folks here with the Bliss - not sure why. Just not as popular as others I guess.

More opinions

Thanks Lost..helps a lot..wish more would comment..lots of readers but no opinions I guess..(my daughter and son-in-law live in Nashville)..will keep just surfing away and see what I can find...Rob

Hammock
    DIY Speer-type
    Tarp
    modded SG 12' x12'
    Insulation
    CCF and DAM
    Suspension
    whoopie slings
    Images
    I've got a hammock bliss double and hammock bliss mosquito cocoon. The wife loves them.

Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird
    Tarp
    DIY Cat Cut
    Insulation
    DIY UQ/ Pad
    Images
    I don't have a lot to offer, I've only been hammocking exclusively since April, but I can assure you I'm NOT going back to the ground. There is a learning curve, mostly how to hang the hammock to be comfortable, but once you get that it progressively gets easier.