Hammock
    BIAS WW, HH & many more
    Tarp
    HG Cuben
    Insulation
    Hammockgear UQ TQ
    Suspension
    Dutch/whoopie

What is the best way to customize the Hammock Gear 4D 4S Cuben Fibre Tarp?

I need to ask for the help of the extended Hammock Gear / Hammock Forum family with a funny little problem that I have.

I've been reading Hammock Forums avidly for weeks. (My Missus is getting worried.)

I've finally worked out something that everyone reading this section of HF has already worked out; that the Hammock Gear 4S 4D Cuben is the finest Tarp available for my needs and possibly the finest hammock winter Tarp available full stop!

While this might be obvious to you all it wasn't so easy for me to figure out because not only have I never seen anything made by Stormcrow and Thorwren, I have never met another Hanger. I'm Irish. I live out in Australia and I camp out in some funny places often associated with work rather than play.

I've been hanging (very casually) since 1998 when I managed a long trip down thought Central America to Venezuela. However I've always camped on the ground if conditions were likely to be really windy, wet or cold. Two years ago I started to spend more time off the ground with a HH BP asym in the warmer weather and I'm beginning to improve my home in the trees. I'm only transitioning now to making my hammock set up both ultralight and storm friendly.

I camp everywhere from the tropics to Tasmania.

In fact (and please forgive me for saying this) I still need to go to ground about one in five nights.

Please don't expel me from HF for this sin, I like it here. I often don't get to chose where I camp. Even when I go into the wilds if I go with friends they are all "bottom dwellers" and I dwell where the "bottom dwellers" dwell. (That's usually my father and I won't be changing his ways in a hurry!)