Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ENO ridge line

Question ENO ridge line

Got my ENO Doublenest hammock, just going to stick with ultralight carabiners and some webbing. But, I would like to have a ridgeline. Going to get a 4 season Maccat tarp with doors, and need a ridgeline for that, at least, I think. Does a ridgeline help with maintaing the hammock taut and comfortable, or is it just personal preference, or do I need it to hang a hammock? Remember, I'm a noob.

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    You don't need one on the hammock. A lot of us like them to maintain "sag".....http://www.tothewoods.net/HomemadeHammock4.html
    I did a video series on Hammocks for the New Guys.......maybe give you some help if you want. General hammock and tarp stuff. http://www.hammockforums.net/forum/s...ad.php?t=15516
    Carry Forth....
    Shug
    Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    DIY Extra Wide & Long Tablecloth
    Tarp
    Funky & GG Tarps
    Insulation
    DIY down UQ
    Suspension
    continuous L. Amst
    Your tarp won't be on your hammock ridgeline...it'll be on it's own tarp ridgeline. A ridgeline on the hammock serves several purposes, the main being the ability to keep the sag close to the same every time you hang. It's also used to hold up bugnet, hammock sock, ridgeline organizer and other stuff.

So I need a ridge line to set up a bug net, and the tarp?

Hammock
    DIY Extra Wide & Long Tablecloth
    Tarp
    Funky & GG Tarps
    Insulation
    DIY down UQ
    Suspension
    continuous L. Amst
    Quote Originally Posted by IsaacQuest View Post
    So I need a ridge line to set up a bug net, and the tarp?