Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    SMr Pares
    Tarp
    Nubé
    Suspension
    Whoopi Slings

Decisions... All In One vs. Whoopies, Tree Huggers & Toggles

Hi all, I am planning to get some new suspension for an ENO DN and plan to use it by myself and with my wife on occasion. I wanted to get some input on the All In One vs. Whoopies and Toggles options. What are the pros and cons from anybody who has used them. I really like the drip ring in the all in one, but I think that the Whoopie sling tail would probably be enough to keep water from hitting the hammock. Then there is of course weight...I am not a pro by far, but I have carried my fair share of heavy packs, and too much weight sucks. Lastly, it seems to me that using the toggles might be more adjustable for strap length...I have seen a post or two talking about tree huggers that are too long, and having to double wrap...the toggles would eliminate that issue.

I am a new guy, and don't have much practical experience yet, most of what I know has come from videos and reading. So I am deferring to experience here, please let me know what you all think.

JMD

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 SL
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    WB and UGQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies or Straps
    Images
    I like having the webbing separate from the whoopies. Its easier to adjust the webbing length. If you want to be weight conscious you can also just use trail sticks for toggles instead of carrying hardware. An old bit of cotton string is lighter than the decender ring for a drip stop.
    Don't let life get in the way of living.

Hammock
    currently hammeck envy
    Tarp
    superfly, tadpole
    Insulation
    phnx,zepp,jbrdge
    Suspension
    straps, hammock an