Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Help with Whoopies and Tarp

I am new to the hammock thing, I have an eno dn with some altlas straps, and I want to get a ridgeline and some whoopies I think from reading. Weight is not really an issue, but it looks like they add adjustibility as well, so I want the most out of my hammock. But I can't really figure out what I need exactly and the right video or demo on how to do it. Also is the ridgeline optional as if I am just chilling in the park wouldn't it possibly get in the way? Also a good UQ option in case I want to go camping with it.

Hammock
    Darien UL
    Tarp
    ZPacks Cuben
    Insulation
    WL SSUQ/HG TQ
    Suspension
    Dyna Whoopies
    Are you wanting to make your own whoopies or just buy them? If you want to make them there are endless Youtube videos on making whoopies. All you need is some Amsteel, 7/64 or 1/8, and some really small guage wire or guitar string for splicing.

Your ridgeline likely won't be in the way, mine isn't when I'm lounging. But you can make it detachable by simply putting a ridgeline biner at one end. Then you can just unclip it when you don't want it. For that you'll want something like Zing It, Amsteel or Dynaglide and a ridgeline biner.

You can't go wrong with any of the UQ vendors on here. It's all about personal preference. Asking that question is likely to get you a ton of responses that will probably mention just about every quilt vendor on here. They are all good quality so it's just a matter going to the sites and figuring out which one suits you personally.
    "As a well spent day brings happy sleep, a well spent life brings happy death." -Da Vinci

Hammock
    WWM,ENO SN, DIY,WB Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    Superfly/Tadpole
    Insulation
    DOWN :)
    Suspension
    Strap & Whoopie
    here is a link on how to install whoopies on an ENO http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXlwPKoKw9Q

Hammock
    ENO Double Nest
    Tarp
    ENO Dry Fly
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings