Hammock
    Grand Trunk Nano 7
    Tarp
    Exped Poncho/Tarp
    Insulation
    WallcreepBivanorak
    Suspension
    Eno SlapStrap Pro

Will a Speer PeaPod work on Hennessy Hammock w/ 2Q Zipper Mod #2?

Hello All,
    I'm a newbie to Hammock Forums, but a HH owner for 4 years (with many miles in the Rocky Mtns.). (I had a Hilleberg Akto, but ditched it for the Hammock Lifestyle years ago!)

**So first, just want to say Hello!**

I've been searching and reading many of the posts here on Hammock Forums lately and you guys are awesome! Tons of great knowledge, experience, engineering thoughts, and plenty of personal preferences. Love it!

I recently came upon a post by 2Q about a HH zipper mod. Totally excited about having this done. Opens up a whole new world for my HH and hammock camping experience. I love the bottom entry, but now having both bottom and top entry is superb.
    I use my HH year around. I have the Super Shelter system (both top and bottom covered) and have used this in -10F in Wyoming in the winter. Of course I have a Cabelas -40F XPG Goose Down Sleeping Bag w/waterproof shell and lay on top of my winter jacket and insulated pants as a makeshift pad. The SS works great but still cold on my backside. Only slight crystalized condensation on the bug netting. Not enough to worry about getting my down sleeping bag wet.

-My question is too see if a Speer Peapod will work on a HH with this #2 Zipper Mod?

-I realize you have to cut the ridgeline for a PeaPod to work, or do you?
    -How did you reattach the ridgeline?
    -Experiences using a HH with ridgeline separated?
    -Is cutting the ridgeline even recommended?

-Do you have to modify the PeaPod? If yes, what did you have to do?

-Is using an underquilt w/ sleeping bag inside a better concept for winter camping?

Any other thoughts, concerns, experiences, modifications, and definitely pics of your HH with a PeaPod (w/ or w/out the ridgeline attached) would be great.