Hammock
    Speer
    Tarp
    Speer WCT
    Insulation
    Under/overquilt
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling

Question 20 degree Burrow wide/long or regular?

I have a 20 degree Incubator which has been great. I'm about to get a corresponding Burrow and am wondering from the Hammock Forum consumer base if it is advisable to get it wider than the 50" standard or longer than the 74" length. I am 5'11" and 185 lbs. I have been using a sleeping bag and with the colder months could really save some weight with the overquilt. Thanks!

Hammock
    DIY, BB, Snipe
    Tarp
    HG
    Insulation
    HG
    Suspension
    Dutch n whoops
    Images
    Hi Suspender. Just got a 20 degree Burrow from Adam a few days ago. First of all I must give kudos to hammockgear for a great product. This thing is a work of art, buttery soft, and leaves me praying for cold weather! Slept out with it twice already.
    But to your questions, as a comparison, I'm 5'7" and 175, a bit barrel chested at 44". The standard width works ok for me. Each side tucks in around me just fine. As for the length, it's designed to come up to your neck. Doing the math you should be ok, but see what the tall guys say.
    Also as a weight comparison, I ordered mine in 10D fabric and it scaled at 17.2 oz without stuff sack; 17.7 oz with it. That's about a 4 oz savings over the 21 oz listed weight.
    No matter your choice, enjoy your new quilt. It's an outstanding piece of kit.

Hammock
    1.1 dbl ge double strech-side
    Tarp
    Tadpole/ Superfly
    Insulation
    HG- TQ,UQ- DIY PL
    Suspension
    Whoopie,D Buckle
    Images
    I am 6'2" and got the long. If your worried, give Adam a call. That's what I did. He will give the best advise. I know he did with me.
    I'm a member of PETA!!!!

People
    Eating
    Tasty
    Animals

Hammock
    WBBB 1.1 Dbl xlc
    Tarp
    HG cuben
    Insulation
    HG
    Suspension
    Whoopie/Dutch bkls