Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    New River, Woobie
    Suspension
    Webbing

Traveler Sock "Breathing" trouble

Disclaimer: I'm a newb.

Recently got into hammocking, and shortly got myself a Traveler Sock. Before I get to the trouble, let me throw out that this a sweet piece of kit, easily one of my favorites.

The problem: Under high/gusty winds I am getting cold air leaking in fairly notably. Nothing like being open to the wind w/o the sock, but still, I don't like it. I've spent some considerable time trying to diagnose the source of this leak.

1) I thought I'd left the zipper open; a few times, yes, but closing it didn't solve the problem.
    2) The Zipper itself leaking under wind; after checking I'm fairly certain not.
    3) The hook and loop end closures; these, I'm thinking are the source. of the leaking air. There are two possible causes, I would not be surprised to find both in conjunction.

A) The closures tend to pull back toward the center of the hammock and open up. I am going to order up a pair of micro-biners and clip the sock to the structural ridgeline right below the webbing D rings.
    B) The sock is "breathing" as in functioning like a lung or bellows under high/gusty winds. I think this is the most likely issue. The wind plays havoc on the sock causing the internal volume to increase and decrease. The result is the hook and loop ends "breathe" cold air.

Solving the problem:
    1) I think it would be worth selling with, or at least recommending micro-biners to keep the sock ends from pulling back and opening over time.