Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Hammock
    DD Frontline
    Tarp
    DD
    Images

Claytor Jungle Hammock good enough quality?

Hi,
    I am a value oriented newb, not cheap, but every sport I have ever tried, the first bought isn't the one you I end up with.
    At first glance the claytors look great and have some features I really like,
    i.e. the support sleeve for the rope/strap, the large fly etc.
    Concerned Id be throwing away 150 bucks or so if I order one of these.
    I'm in the market for this or a DD.
    any comments on quality on the claytors, or which has the more robust build the claytors or the DD. I Don't mind spending a little extra if it adds value.
    Id love a Clark, but Im not at a point where I can justify spending that much.
    Looking for quality over price. Any comments on relative build quality between claytor, DD or ENO greatly appreciated.
    Thank You

Images
    I originally bough Clarks for me and my son. The Clark was a bit too small for me but my son liked his. I returned my Clark and got a Claytor instead. I'm very happy with the Claytor (the second one, the first had some quality control issues.)

I've been recommending Claytors ever since. Unfortunately last year a friend bought one that had a quality control issue and Tom Claytor told her she was SOL. I still recommend Claytor's but with the caveat that customer service from tom Claytor is not what it used to be.

Hammock
    Claytor
    Tarp
    MacCat delux Spinn
    Insulation
    CCF and Quilts
    Suspension
    web and buckles
    Images
    been using a claytor for years, hundreds of nights in them . i don't use their tarp though. love me my claytor. i have an expedition and a camping hammock.

I have 2 Claytors that are about 4 years old. Both are good quality wise.No experience with DD or Eno.
    Keny

Hammock
    WBBB,Claytor JH
    Tarp
    Claytor D, WB Hex
    Insulation
    Ptarm/Incub/Burrow