DH RoamingGnome
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    ALL HG Quilts
    Suspension
    Whoopies

How come HH don't sell well on here?

Just wondering as I have one for sale right now. I have noticed that in the past they typically don't sell very well on the forum. Any I ideas why? I know a good bit of you guys are WWBB people. Which is understandable as I love my WWBB. I just would have thought the HH would have gotten a bit more love than it seams like they do. Ive seen previous HH not sell at all which i find odd. It seams like any other hammock goes in seconds.

Since I'm a newbie, I don't know (but am willing to make a guess).

Could it be that the HH falls on the side of a beginner hammock, and this forum is full of experienced people? That would explain why there would be some that don't sell. People buy them elsewhere, find this forum, then "move on" to something like the WBBB.

Just my best guess.

FWIW, I started with a GT Skeeter Beeter Pro, but already have my eye on the WBBB (and Superfly, and...).

Hammock
    Mackinac Bridge
    Tarp
    DCF
    Insulation
    Grey Goose Down
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    Images
    I'm still new as well and have no experience with a HH but would agree with firecracker4 and guess that it is because it is viewed as a "beginner" hammock.

BTW, love your signature line.
    "Behold, as a wild a** of the desert, go I forth to my work." -- Guerney Halleck

Images
    i like HH hammocks and MAY be looking for a new UL Explorer, but your price is a little high and with the sale coming up i can get a scout for my grandson free.

my old Explorer UL has about 250+ trail nights on it.

PS i am not a beginner
    "Tenting is equivalent to a bum crawling into a cardboard box, hammocking is an art" KK

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images