WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    OES MacCat Ultra
    Insulation
    HG Incubator 0
    Suspension
    WHOOPIE!

Temperature rating combinations on TQ/UQ

I am the market for a TQ, which will be my first. What I am wondering is if you guys like to match ratings on your TQ and UQ. For instance if I have a 0 degree UQ, and a 20 degree TQ what can I expect to get down to? My concern is that I will likely be down in the 20 degree range, and may possibly get down in the single digits, but I would also like to use the TQ in the 40-50 degree range. Anything above 60 I really won't need a quilt at all.

I know that it would be best to have different quilts for different temps. but at the prices I can't justify buying more than 1 or 2 a year. So in short should I get a 0 degree TQ, and then a 40 degree TQ. Or should I get a 20 degree TQ and try to use it for 3 season use. Suggestions? I currently have a 0 degree UQ if that makes a bit of difference.

Thanks!

Hammock
    DREAM HAMMOCK
    Tarp
    UGQ H11/12 WD11
    Insulation
    UGQ TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopies w/ ET's
    Images
    How about a 20* TQ for 3S starter, then a 40*TQ or 50*TQ added for some summer fun and lighten the load. Once you have the two you can interlock the footbox creating your winter TQ with a nested system. If you know you'll be doing a fair amount of cold weather camping and weight is an issue at some point you will want to invest in dedicated 0* TQ.
    Happy Hangin'

Paul - Master Fabric Welder @ UGQ

>>>VISIT UGQ OUTDOOR HERE<<<

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Hammock
    HH Explorer Deluxe+2QZQ Mod #4
    Tarp
    HH Hex w/ 2QZQ OFS
    Insulation
    OWL 20* TQ/UQ's
    Suspension
    Whoopies+Biner
    Actually, I like this question, and look forward to seeing more responses to it.

I started out with a UQ that was vendor rated to 15F...and added two ozs of down to it.

I later did the same with a TQ from the same vendor.