Need help here (Total noob)

Hi
    I found this forum 4 days ago and am now suffering from complete information overload.(No complaint, just confused). Can't seem to find a thread/answer that fits all my needs.

First up let me give you some background............I am 56 years old, a long time back packer and hiker but always been on the ground. Now I'm looking for something to ease "dem bones" for a motorcycle trip, Arctic to Antarctic in 2014/2015. For the first time weight while being important, is not as critical as it was with back packing so I am looking for durability, versatility and "packability" rather than simply light weight.

I am 1.78m tall (5'10"), weighing 80kg (203lbs) and like to sleep as flat as possible and sleep quite warm. What I THINK I need is a hammock system that can pack smallish, but capable of being used consistently over a long period of time (tough wearing), handle a range of temperatures from sub zero to desert/Jungle temperatures, bug proof, good for stealth camping, but NOT camo. Simple design so parts can be "manufactured" or substited for in any country enroute.

Does this "animal" exist in the hammock world? Any help really appreciated
    Last edited by Wotnext; 09-21-2013 at 05:27. Reason: update

Hammock
    Darien UL
    Tarp
    ZPacks Cuben
    Insulation
    WL SSUQ/HG TQ
    Suspension
    Dyna Whoopies
    First off let me say that that sounds like one helluva trip. Good luck with it.

As for your questions, for the flattest lay a bridge hammock would be the best bet but I don't know how they are on packability.