Jarbidge and Hennessy Explorer

Looking for a few opinions about using the jarbidge and a Hennessy Explorer. I'm getting ready to try out new new Jarbidge in a couple of weeks on my Explorer. Should I order the Triangle Thingies or should I experiment with the stock suspension first?
    I am a complete noob. This will be my third hang. Last trip, I experimented with a homemade pluq. It worked well when I could keep it in place. When I would roll/turn in the hammock, the pluq would "shoot out from under me".
    Thanks in advance for your thoughts.

Hammock
    HHEA, HHEUL, HHSD, GTUL
    Tarp
    DIY KindaLite 1.1
    Insulation
    TQ, DIY Fusion UQ
    Suspension
    W-Slings, Trunks
    I found the stock suspension on the Jarbidge to be a bit short on the Expedition (even at max length it pulled the quilt very tight), so logically even moreso on the Explorer. Using an extra 3" 'biner was enough to get it right on the Expedition, so if you experiment a little you should be able to rig something up for the Explorer.

Hammock
    DIY Bic bridge, WBBB
    Tarp
    WB Cloudburst
    Insulation
    Jarbidge/Owyhee
    Suspension
    cinch buckle
    Images
    I found stock jarbidge suspension to be short as well. I ended up eventually buying a roll of shock cord and replacing the original with a length that worked better. I also rigged up a couple of short lengths of shock cord to string over my ridgeline and connect ends of the quilt. These act kind of like triangle thingies. I haven't actually tried these overnight yet though.

Hammock
    HHED ZIP
    Tarp
    Hennessy Hex
    Insulation
    NewRiver,Jarbidge
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    I like the Jarbidge in the summertime , but my New River (long) fits my explorer great.
    Can't remember the name, but someone posted a picture of loops over the ridgeline with the side loops on the NewRiver using shock cord.
    You can always vent a long quilt .

Thank you