Tarp
    SLD Winter Haven
    Insulation
    Fat
    Suspension
    Whoopies

Hennessy Hammock Cold Help!

Hi,
    I am very new to Hammocks and recently spent 10 days in Washington State Freezing at night! I thought a Space blanket and 0 degree sleeping bag would be enough. WRONG!
    I have been using my Expedition and Ultralite Backpacker in 70+ weather and love it but this is a huge difference. I am thinking of buying the 4 season shelter System and over cover with the bubble pad but want a little feedback before doing it. My budget is tight but I can afford the shelter system and overcover. Would it be better if I buy the monsoon rainfly to?
    At first I feel warm but I always wake up shivering and under me feels like theres no insulation at all even with the space blanket under the sleeping bag.
    Anyone have advice on what works best?
    I have a trip coming up and would like to be warm in 0-15 degree weather.
    Thanks everyone!

Hammock
    Darien UL
    Tarp
    ZPacks Cuben
    Insulation
    WL SSUQ/HG TQ
    Suspension
    Dyna Whoopies
    For those temps I'm not entirely confident the Super Shelter will keep you warm. You'll be way better off with a 0* UQ. For the price of what you're willing to spend on the SS and the bubble pad and over cover you should be able to pick up an UQ. That can always be supplemented with a cheap walmart pad for a lil more warmth.
    "As a well spent day brings happy sleep, a well spent life brings happy death." -Da Vinci

Hammock
    DIY
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG TQ,UQ, DIY
    Suspension
    Whoopies or rings
    I would highly recommend an UQ. You will notice a significant difference with the UQ.
    "I love not man the less, but Nature more."
    Byron

Hammock
    DIY 1.7 w/net,Bridge
    Tarp
    DIY Hex
    Insulation
    DIY D&Syn TQ & UQ
    Suspension
    CinchB & WS,Dutch

Cold in HH