Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    BIAS, WB

New Incubator Suspension Question

Hi Guys,

I had sent my incubator to get the updated suspension a little while ago.

The primary suspension on the head end is just two loose ends with cord locks on them, just the secondary suspension is connecting to the quilt hook.

All the videos I've seen and the picture on HG website show the primary suspension connecting up into the quilt hook.

Am I supposed to tie those loose ends of the primary suspension together into the quilt hook somehow?

Hope this makes sense, i'm new to underquilts.

Thanks.

Hammock
    DH, WBBB, Dutch, DIY
    Tarp
    HG, WBSF, UGQ
    Insulation
    HG, LLG
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks

Answer Part 1

The lines with the loose ends and cord locks you describe are not part of the 'suspension', methinks. Those are for tightening the head and foot ends horizontally, so that it 'gathers'. See pics attached.

Next post has more pics and more explanation on actual suspension components
    Attached Images Attached Images

Hammock
    BIAS, WB
    No I do have the cord locks to tighten horizontly. You see your thick shockcord running out above the secondary suspension? On mine that cord just has a cord lock on it and does not connect to the white clip.

Hammock
    BIAS, WB

See how the primary suspension just has a cordlock and does not continue up to the quilt hook like the secondary suspension is.

Hammock
    DH, WBBB, Dutch, DIY
    Tarp
    HG, WBSF, UGQ
    Insulation
    HG, LLG
    Suspension
    Whoopie Hooks

Answer part 2

Ah. Well, ponder this then (sorry if it's stuff you already know) and then perhaps you might not have the new suspension after all.

The new suspension is two parts.