Hammock
    DIY camo 330D
    Tarp
    DIY Ogees
    Insulation
    Costco down throw
    Suspension
    whoopie slings

Treeboat-like hammock with built in insulation?

first off; I am going to acquire an off-the-peg hammock before I make my own....to see if I like hanging more or not... That said;
    I've been eyeballing the Treeboat and the Duluth Packs Pathfinder hammocks....what attracted me to them is the fact they don't act like the tautly pitched patio hammocks, and looks to be as comfortable as sleeping on an airbed or a cot...which I've many years of experience with airbeds, and lived on an army styled cot for 9 months before tossing it into the trash, thanks to my habit of sitting on the edges on a daily basis and bending the aluminum rails..

Anyways.... I've been looking at JustJeff's homemade warm-hammocks and down-hammock designs, and a thought came up to me; what would be a good way to somewhat save time setting up a shallow semi-bridge styled hammock like a Treeboat.....for colder weather? I am thinking might it be possible to make it so that it has a built in underquilt on the bottom, without much compression on the down fill or whatever fill I can find? I am a thrift store junkie, and I go through a great many stores, mostly for deals, and am going to add looking for down filled items to my list of things to acquire lol.

here is how I am considering the construction of it;
    box styled bottom fabric, stretchable and lightweight, and a sturdy fabric top layer done in the style of the TreeBoat or the Duluth Packs Pathfinder hammock (simple rectangle with bars at each end and rope channels on each side)... I would have a zipper on one side to add or subtract fill; maybe I could get away with just having a folded down sleeping bag in the gap? it would be similar to a double layer bridge that usually use a CCF pad for the bottom (I have two CCF pads)..... would this work in theory?

Hammock
    DIY DL 11'
    Tarp
    DIY SilHex
    Insulation